Tags

, ,

Days have gone by where I’ve though to myself a thousand what if’s. I wonder how we go through primary school, then high school and then university just to  learn how to get a decent job and then do that job for x amount of years until we can retire. I wondered what if I could skip all the boring parts in between, and just enjoy the good parts, like getting great marks from a test without having to have lived through all the hours of study. What if I could spend all my money, without having to endure the long days of working in some 9 to 5 job.

But then I remember, something I heard, don’t know where from…you’ve got to take the good with the bad, because without the bad, you’ll never even know what a good thing is. I’m living my life, day in and day out. Putting in the hard yards to get those results, because even though I’m looking forward, doesn’t mean I don’t see what’s around me right here and now.

Every day, every hour, every minute and every second…time doesn’t stop, so you shouldn’t either.

