Tags

, , , ,

It doesn’t matter if you’ve failed or if you’ve been beaten.  All that matters is that you learn something, get back up, and try again.  Because winning is a good feeling, but winning when nobody else thought you could is an awesome feeling.

Here I am, ridiculous workload, tutorial work, in class tests, essays, assignments, presentations galore, work, cooking, cleaning, the list goes on! And I’m still standing.

You may feel like you’re treading water in rough seas, but what I’m getting at is swimming through it, with fins, snorkel gear and a life vest! I read this quote from a source long forgotten: “If something is worth doing, it’s worth doing right”. My interpretation is that if you are going to spend the time studying, working, cleaning the house? then don’t do it halfway, finish it and finish it well. That way you won’t have to come back to fix it up or add to your growing list of ‘things to do’.

And now you’re probably thinking: “Yeah yeah yeah, we know Anthony”. Are you really applying your full potential to what you do? I sure hope so. Especially for my fellow university students, it can be hard spreading ourselves thin between all these aspects of our busy lives, make the effort, it will pay off.

Too often I hear “I’m soo busy”, “it’s too much” and “you know how it is”, well reality check, it’s only as hard as you make it. Personally, planning out the months ahead, highlighting major tasks I know about has helped me greatly in keeping on top of the work load. You can do it too! Mind of matter and all that jazz! You can do it, I believe in you.

It’s just a matter of perspective.

 

